Home Football NFL Miami Dolphins

NFL Miami Dolphins

Miami Dolphins, American professional turf football crew situated in Miami that plays in the American Football Conference (AFC) of the National Football League (NFL). With a rich history that has included two Super Bowl titles (1973–74) and five gathering titles, the Dolphins are the main group in NFL history to complete a whole season undefeated; their 1972 season finished without a misfortune and finished in a triumph in Super Bowl VII. 


The Dolphins joined the American Football League (AFL) in 1966, four years before the league converged with the NFL. Disappointments during the group's early stages achieved the enlisting of head mentor Don Shula from the Baltimore Colts in 1970. Shula quickly turned the Dolphins around and drove them to play-off appearances in every one of his initial five seasons with the group, including the Dolphins' first excursion to the Super Bowl in January 1972, which they lost to the Dallas Cowboys. Including the "no-name" safeguard, captained by center linebacker Nick Buoniconti, and a powerful offense driven by five players bound for the Hall of Fame—quarterback Bob Griese (who was harmed mid-season and supplanted by Earl Morrall), wide collector Paul Warfield, running back Larry Csonka, and linemen Larry Little and Jim Langer—the 1972 Dolphins group overwhelmed the NFL in transit to posting the main undefeated season in league history. Coming back to the Super Bowl the accompanying season and along these lines turning into the principal establishment to show up, Miami beat the Minnesota Vikings every minute of every day. The Dolphins regularly handled focused groups all through the rest of the 1970s, yet they didn't show up in another Super Bowl during the decade. 


In 1983 the Dolphins drafted quarterback Dan Marino, who might proceed to set significant vocation NFL passing records and be enlisted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame. Cooperated with the "Imprints Brothers"— wide recipients Mark Clayton and Mark Duper—and working behind a line moored by focus Dwight Stephenson, Marino ran an offense that regularly positioned at the highest point of the league. In spite of encountering a lot of ordinary season achievement, Marino and the Dolphins progressed to the Super Bowl just once in his 17-year profession, a 38–16 misfortune to the San Francisco 49ers in 1985. 


Shula resigned after the 1995 season as the best mentor in NFL history. Cautious disapproved of squads driven by guarded end Jason Taylor, linebacker Zach Thomas, and cornerback Sam Madison experienced moderate achievement starting in the late 1990s, however in 2002 the group went into the longest postseason dry spell in establishment history. A lamentable one-win season in 2007 provoked the procuring of Super Bowl-winning mentor Bill Parcells as head of football tasks, carrying trust in an arrival to shape. Miami posted 11 wins and 5 misfortunes in 2008 (which tied the NFL record for the best win improvement from the past season) and won a division title. Parcells left the Dolphins in 2010 amidst three back to back losing seasons that brought about another instructing change after the 2011 season. The group proceeded with its unremarkable play, be that as it may, and the Dolphins' dash of seasons without a play-off billet achieved an establishment record seven after the 2015 season. Miami ricocheted back the next year, winning 10 recreations and coming to the postseason, which brought about a first-round misfortune for the Dolphins.