Home Football NFL New England Patriots

NFL New England Patriots

New England Patriots, American professional field football crew situated in Foxborough, Massachusetts, that plays in the National Football League (NFL). The Patriots have won six Super Bowl titles (2002, 2004, 2005, 2015, 2017, and 2019) and 11 American Football Conference (AFC) titles. 


The establishment joined the American Football League (AFL) in 1960 as the Boston Patriots and immediately handled a focused group that highlighted quarterback Vito ("Babe") Parilli, linebacker Nick Buoniconti, and wide recipient Gino Cappelletti. The Patriots posted a triumphant record in their second season and progressed to the AFL title game in their fourth. Be that as it may, following a moment place divisional completion in 1966, the group recorded seven continuous losing seasons. The Patriots additionally attempted to locate a perpetual home arena, playing at four distinctive Boston-zone areas in 10 years. In 1971 the group—an individual from the NFL following the 1970 AFL-NFL merger—migrated to Foxborough and was renamed the New England Patriots. 


Driven by John Hannah, considered one of the best hostile linemen in NFL history, future Hall of Fame cornerback Mike Haynes, and quarterback Steve Grogan, the Patriots experienced sporadic accomplishment during the 1970s and '80s. They progressed to their first Super Bowl in 1986 yet lost to a predominant Chicago Bears group, 46–10. Eleven years would go before the Patriots would come back to the Super Bowl, this time under the heading of mentor Bill Parcells and driven by quarterback Drew Bledsoe. New England lost Super Bowl XXXI to the Green Bay Packers, yet their postseason appearance denoted the start of three straight long stretches of playoff football for the group, then an establishment record. 


The Patriots made a standout amongst the most huge moves in establishment history with the contracting of Bill Belichick as head mentor in 2000. A prominent guarded aide mentor through a large portion of his profession (he additionally had a spell as the head mentor of the Cleveland Browns, 1991–95), Belichick rapidly assembled an incredible group around unheralded veteran free operators, (for example, linebacker Mike Vrabel and running back Corey Dillon) and adroit draft picks (counting linebacker Tedy Bruschi and cornerback Ty Law). In 2001 genuine damage to Bledsoe made ready for Tom Brady, a moderately obscure 6th round draft decision, to assume control over the Patriots' offense and lead the group to an astounding Super Bowl win the next February. Brady would turn into a first class passer and guide the Patriots to four all the more Super Bowl triumphs—in 2004, 2005, 2015, and 2017. 


New England exchanged for All-Pro wide collector Randy Moss before the 2007 season and proceeded to break various hostile records and post the main 16–0 standard season record in NFL history, just to lose to the dark horse New York Giants in Super Bowl XLII. Greenery was exchanged away during the 2010 season, however the Patriots stayed one of the most astounding scoring groups in the NFL behind a proficient passing assault driven by Brady, wide recipient Wes Welker, and adaptable tight end Rob Gronkowski. New England posted the AFC's best record in both 2010 and 2011, and the group progressed to a Super Bowl rematch with the Giants following the 2011 battle, which it again lost. 


The group proceeded with its prevalently outstanding play well into a moment decade as it completed every one of the accompanying two seasons with a 12–4 record and an appearance in the AFC title game (the two of which finished in New England misfortunes). In 2014 the Patriots again won 12 recreations and posted the best record in the AFC in transit to winning a meeting title and fitting the bill for the 6th Super Bowl of the Brady-Belichick period. The Patriots proceeded to win the Super Bowl, beating the Seattle Seahawks. In 2015 the Patriots won their twelfth division title in 13 years and progressed to the AFC title game, a misfortune to the Denver Broncos. The next year, New England went a NFL-best 14–2 and traveled through the postseason in transit to another AFC title. In the Super Bowl, the Patriots defeated a 25-point second from last quarter shortfall to the Atlanta Falcons in extra time—the biggest rebound in Super Bowl history—to win a fifth title. 


In 2017 the Patriots went 13–3 to win another division title in transit to a NFL-record tenth Super Bowl appearance for the establishment. There the group lost a nearby challenge to the Philadelphia Eagles, which gave New England five Super Bowl misfortunes, the most in league history. The Patriots juggernaut proceeded with its strength in 2018, effectively winning another division title and procuring the second seed in the AFC playoffs. After a persuading triumph in the divisional round, the Patriots won a crazy ride AFC title game over the Kansas City Chiefs to fit the bill for a third straight Super Bowl. In that game, the least scoring in Super Bowl history, New England vanquished the Los Angeles Rams, 13–3, to guarantee their 6th title, tying the Pittsburgh Steelers for most Super Bowl wins.