Home Hockey NHL Nashville Predators

NHL Nashville Predators

Nashville Predators, American expert ice hockey group situated in Nashville that plays in the Western Conference of the National Hockey League (NHL) and has won one gathering title (2017). 


The Predators started play in 1998 as one of the four extension groups (alongside the Atlanta Thrashers, the Columbus Blue Jackets, and the Minnesota Wild) that joined the NHL somewhere in the range of 1998 and 2000. The group had a losing record in every one of its initial five seasons, completing no higher than third spot in its division during this period. Nashville showed up in 2003–04 (a first-round misfortune to the Detroit Red Wings), and the group kept running off three continuous second-place divisional completes between 2005–06 and 2007–08, losing in the first round on each event. In the wake of missing the playoffs in 2008–09, the Predators came back to the postseason the next year behind the play of focus Jason Arnott and defenseman Shea Weber just to lose their opening arrangement to the inevitable victor Chicago Blackhawks. In 2010–11 the Predators crushed the Anaheim Ducks in the underlying round of the postseason to score the establishment's first playoff arrangement win. Nashville at that point lost in the second round of the postseason, an outcome it rehashed the next year. 


After two seasons outside playoff capability, the Predators came back to the postseason in 2014–15. Two seasons later, with the group currently featuring recently obtained defenseman P.K. Subban, the Predators went in the group's best postseason keep running since its establishing, running off three continuous arrangement upsets to progress to the Stanley Cup finals without precedent for establishment history, where the group lost a six-game arrangement to the Pittsburgh Penguins. Nashville set an establishment record with 53 wins in 2017–18, winning the Presidents' Trophy for having the best record in the NHL during the standard season. In any case, the group was killed in the second round of the playoffs by the Winnipeg Jets. Nashville won another division title in 2018–19 however again disillusioned in the postseason with a first-round misfortune.